• Mid January: Entries open 
  • Mid February: Entries close
  • Late April: Finalists announced
  • Early May: Awards presented at the annual Sounds Fun day.
Year APRA Children's Song (performed by) NZ On Air Children's Video Recorded Music Best Children's Album
2019 Cy Winstanley "Marley Sitting On A Pumpkin Seed" (Simon Stanley) Suzy Cato and Kath Bee "Sprinkle A Little Sunshine" Craig Smith "Not Just For Kids 2"
2018 Craig Smith "The Scariest thing In The Garden" Jeremy Dillon and Ben Sinclair "Because It's Christmas" (Moe & Friends) Levity Beet "My Best Friend Jake is A Cyborg"
2017 Jeremy Dillon & Ben Sinclair "We Like Pets!" (Moe & Friends) Raymond McGrath "Monstomping!" Anika Moa "Songs for Bubbas 2"
2016 Lucy Hiku & Jenny Payne "Pō Mārie" (Itty Bitty Beats) Rainbow Rosalind "Aotearoa, Home of Our Hearts" video produced by Rainbow Rosalind Itty Bitty Beats "Lay Your Head Down"
2015 Levity Beet & Daniel Stryczek "There's One in the Bush" fleaBITE "Don't Sit Under the Poo Tree" video produced by Robyn Nathan, Stephen Templer & Ross Payne fleaBITE "The Jungle is Jumping"
2014 Anika Moa "Colours Are Beautiful" Kath Bee "Dragons Under My Bed" video produced by Aimee Herd Anika Moa "Songs for Bubbas"
2013 Chanelle Davis "If I Was a Fuzzy Buzzy Bumblebee" Raymond McGrath "It's Not A Monster, It's Me!" (Little City Critters) fleaBITE "Circus Of Fleas"
2012 Levity Beet "Sometimes I Make Mistakes" Jamie Burgess "Amazing" (The Chucklebees) video produced by Amanda Berryman & Jessica Manins -
2011 Rob Wigley "Beans About Beans" (Mr Roberelli) Craig Smith "Wonky Donkey" -
2010 Claudia Gunn "Home Sweet Home" Kath Bee "Individuality" -
2009 Levity Beet "Little Blue" 1-2-3Tree "Buttons" -
2008 Craig Smith "Wonky Donkey" & Claudia Gunn "Lullaby Time" The Funky Monkeys "Thank You Song" -


Site Menu

Search the Website