Tuesday, 13 Mar 2018

International Songwriting Competition Finalists

Four New Zealand songs are finalists in this years International Songwriting Competition. Congratulations to the following songwriters:

Andy Atwill and Greg Heath are finalists in the Jazz category for Africa Suite

Sacha van Beek and Percy Samidjono are finalists in the R&B/Hip Hop category for Trigger

Written by Wolves are finalists in the Rock category for Not Afraid To Die

Te Vaka are finalists in the World category for Lakalaka

Judges this years include Tom Waits, Lorde, Booker T Jones, Ziggy Marley, Sara Evans, and John Mayall, and winners will be announced in April, with $150,000 in cash and prizes up for grabs.

The International Songwriting Competition (ISC) is an annual song contest whose mission is to provide the opportunity for both aspiring and established songwriters to have their songs heard in a professional, international arena. ISC is designed to nurture the musical talent of songwriters on all levels and promote excellence in the art of songwriting. Amateur and professional songwriters and musicians are invited to participate. ISC has the most prestigious panel of judges of all the songwriting and music contests in the world, offering exposure and the opportunity to have your songs heard by the most influential decision-makers in the music industry.

Site Menu

Search the Website