First Place winner will receive the following prize:

  • AUD $50,000 cash courtesy of Alberts Music and APRA AMCOS

Second Place winner will receive the following prize:

  • AUD $10,000 cash courtesy of AMPAL (Australasian Music Publishers Association)

Third Place winner will receive the following prize:

  • AUD $5,000 cash courtesy of AEG Ogden

Alberts is an independent music company, which has been a longstanding supporter of Nordoff Robbins Australia in its mission to transform lives through the provision of music therapy.  Named after the iconic songwriters Harry Vanda and George Young, the songwriting competition was launched in 2009 to support and raise the profile of the non-profit organisation and the work it does to change the lives of many.

AMPAL The Australasian Music Publishers Association works on behalf of its members to promote a better understanding of the value of music, both culturally and economically. They have more than 50 publisher members in Australia and New Zealand who invest in songwriters across all genres of music. They nurture talent, promote the works of their writers and find avenues for their work to be heard. They are a vital part of an industry that contributes to the cultural and economic future of Australia and New Zealand. Our members represent over 90% of the economic value of the music publishing sector.

AEG Ogden is an Australian controlled joint venture between Australian venue management interests and AEG Facilities of the United States. AEG Ogden manages venues throughout the Asia Pacific region, including the Brisbane Entertainment Centre and the adjacent Sports Centre, the Qudos Bank Arena, the Newcastle Entertainment Centre and Perth Arena; Suncorp Stadium in Brisbane; convention centres in Brisbane, Cairns, Darwin, Kuala Lumpur, Hyderabad (currently in design), Oman (opening 2016), the ICC Sydney (opening December 2016) and the Sydney Exhibition Centre @ Glebe Island; and live theatres including Perth’s His Majesty’s Theatre, Perth Concert Hall, the WA State Theatre Centre, Albany Entertainment Centre, and Subiaco Arts Centre.

Site Menu

Search the Website