DAVE ROWLANDS | APRA Member since 2007

After winning the MTV 'Kick-start Your Career' competition in 2008, Dave’s band - Clap ClapRiot- played at The Lair alongside Evermore in Sydney, a performance which was televised by MTV in April 2009. They released their first EP ‘TV Knows Better’ in February 2009 and their hotly anticipated debut album ‘Counting Spins’ was released in 2012 by Universal Music NZ. The album was named 'Best NZ Rock album of 2012' by iTunes, charting at number 11 in the NZ Top 40 Album charts.

Clap Clap Riot have toured throughout New Zealand and Australia. In 2014 they released their sophomore record ‘Nobody / Everybody’ produced and mixed by Kody Nielson (The Mint Chicks / Opossom). Their song ‘Back Into Your Life’ – with Buzz Moller from Voom - is a Top 20 Finalist for this year’s Silver Scroll.


Site Menu

Search the Website