[Left to right: Ian James, Chairman of AMCOS Board; Brett Cottle, CEO APRA AMCOS; Mike Perjanik, Chairman of APRA Board]

APRA and AMCOS are separate not-for-profit organisations. Each has their own Board of Directors elected from and by their membership. Their members include Australian and New Zealand music publishers, songwriters and composers.

APRA and AMCOS share common concerns: a significant amount of their membership (for example, most music publishers) are members of both APRA and AMCOS and an increasing number of licensees – especially within new media applications - require licences for both reproduction and communication rights. For this reason, in 1997, the AMCOS Board appointed APRA to manage AMCOS’ day-to-day operations with the aim of achieving cost savings and operational efficiencies on behalf of their members.

Site Menu

Search the Website