Hackman Theatre Awards

The Auckland Theatre Awards aka The Hackmans are a celebration of excellence for the year in theatre. The evening looks back on the past year, highlighting specific moments of magic from over 100 plays that were produced over that time.

APRA has sponsored the Best Music in a Play Award since 2009.

 Winner History

Year Winner/s Play
2017 Leon Radojkovic Amadeus
2016 Te Aihe Butler White/Other
2015 Gareth Hobbs All Your Wants and Needs Filled Forever
2014 Thomas Press multiple productions
2013 Paul McLaney Speaking In Tongues
2012 Colleen Davis Little Shop of Horrors
2011 Killa Kokonut Krew The Factory
2010 The Cast of... Raising the Titanics
2009 tbc tbc

PromaxBDA Conference & Awards

PromaxBDA leads the international conversation about the role that marketing plays in the monetisation of media. The association represents more than 10,000 companies and individuals at every major media organisation, marketing agency, research company, strategic and creative vendor and technology provider and is considered to be the leading global resource for education, community, creative inspiration and career development in the media and media marketing sectors.

Throughout the world, the PromaxBDA Awards competitions stand for marketing excellence in the media marketing space and collectively, through its numerous regional and sector-specific competitions, are regarded as the most prestigious awards for creative endeavour in this field.

APRA AMCOS support these awards by way of sponsorship of the APRA AMCOS Sound Design Award.

Learn more about PromaxBDA here: www.promaxnz.tv

Winner History

Year Title Company
2016 - Gold September Movie Blockspot Sky Network Television
2016 - Silver SKY Movies April Sky Network Television
2015 - Gold November Movie Blockspot Sky Network Television
2015 - Silver SKY Movies March Sky Network Television
2014 - Gold Sky Movies 'Taken 2' Sky Network Television
2014 - Silver The 100 TVNZ Blacksand
2013 - Gold Africa TVNZ Blacksand
2013 - Silver Blackout Series Launch Sky Network Television

Site Menu

Search the Website