APRA AMCOS and Recorded Music NZ have joined forces to create the New Zealand Music Hall Of Fame.

Established in 2007 the New Zealand Music Hall Of Fame celebrates and pays tribute to the legendary figures that have shaped, influenced and advanced popular music in New Zealand.

Their individual journeys are a direct reflection of the changing face of our culture. Who we were, who we are and what we might become.

Inductions are made bi-annually at the APRA Silver Scroll Awards and the New Zealand Music Awards.

Year Inducted by APRA AMCOS
Inducted by Recorded Music New Zealand
2019  Ruru Karaitiana, Pixie Williams, and Jim Carter Th'Dudes
2018  Jenny Morris Upper Hutt Posse
2017  The Clean Sharon O'Neill
2016  Moana Maniapoto  Bic Runga
2015  Bill Sevesi  The Exponents 
2014  Douglas Lilburn  Supergroove
2013  Dave Dobbyn  Shona Laing
2012  Herbs
 Toy Love
2011  Hello Sailor
 The Fourmyula  Shihad
2009  Hirini Melbourne & Richard Nunns  Ray Columbus & The Invaders
2008  The Topp Twins  Straitjacket Fits
2007  Jordan Luck  Johnny Devlin

Site Menu

Search the Website