Friday, 27 Nov 2020

We're delighted to announce the songwriters who will be taking part in SongHubs Te Matau-a-Māui / Hawke's Bay:

Ashley Alexander
Bella Cook
Danica Bryant
Finn Roberts
Harry Champion
Isiah Ngawaka
Matthew Young
Mckenzie Comer
Mia Sohnge
Mikey Dam
Sarah Ryland
Sophie Brown

You can read more about all the guests and participants HERE.

SongHubs kicks off on Monday Nov 30 at The Old Church in Meeanee, Napier. It is a week long collaborative songwriting retreat bringing acclaimed New Zealand songwriters and producers - Devin Abrams (Shapeshifter, Drax Project, Pacific Heights), EstèreKings, and Simon Gooding (Pink, Dua Lipa, Mitch James, Alien Weaponry) - to Napier to collaborate with some of the region's best and brightest music creators.

Each day the participants will form different groups and each group will write a new song together in a separate studio space. Each songwriter has the opportunity to be a 'lead' songwriter at least once, and will work with different guests during the week.

Our participants will also have the opportunity to work with Mātanga Reo, Ruth Smith, to create lyrics in te reo Māori.

Site Menu

Search the Website