2020 APRA AMCOS Board elections voting now open

Thursday, 15 Oct 2020

This year’s APRA and AMCOS annual general meetings (AGMs) will be held on Wednesday 18 November 2020.

Due to ongoing COVID-19 restrictions, the APRA and AMCOS Boards have decided to hold the 2020 AGMs virtually to protect the safety of members and staff. Members will not be able to attend the AGMs at a physical location. The AGM will be conducted using GoToWebinar technology, and registered eligible members will be able to view the AGM proceedings and participate in the AGMs.

Eligible members will soon receive a Notice of Meeting, instructions on how to vote through the secure AGM voting section of the Songwriters & Composers Portal and the Publisher Portal on our website and a guide to attending the virtual AGMs.

Voting for the election of directors to the APRA and AMCOS Boards will once again be conducted prior to the AGMs. Voting will close at 5pm on Wednesday 11 November. 

New Zealand writer members, please note: given there is no New Zealand Writer Director vacancy on the APRA Board in 2020, there will be no election of a New Zealand Writer Director at the 2020 APRA AGM. Accordingly, this year New Zealand writer members are not able to vote in the election of directors to the APRA Board.

Read the AGM FAQs

2020 APRA and AMCOS Board election nominees

APRA Australian Writer Director Election

APRA received 8 nominations for the 1 vacant Australian Writer position on its Board.

The nominees are:

  1. Tushar Apte 
  2. Mark Callaghan 
  3. Brendan Gallagher (incumbent) 
  4. Jake Mason 
  5. Katie Noonan 
  6. Ziggy Ramo 
  7. Ric Stern 
  8. Sian Van Der Muelen 

APRA Publisher Director Election

APRA received 5 nominations for the 2 vacant Publisher Director positions on its Board.

The nominees are:

  1. Matthew Capper (Warner Chappell Music Publishing Australia Pty Ltd) (incumbent) 
  2. Jaime Gough (Native Tongue Music Publishing) (incumbent) 
  3. Heath Johns (BMG Rights Management Australia Pty Ltd)  
  4. Rachel Kelly (Downtown Music ANZ Pty Ltd) 
  5. Simon Moor (Kobalt Music Publishing Australia Pty Ltd) 

AMCOS Director Election

AMCOS received 6 nominations for the 3 vacant Director positions on its Board.

The nominees are:

  1. Philip Burn (Hal Leonard Australia Pty Ltd) (incumbent) 
  2. Matt Donlevy (Cooking Vinyl Publishing Australia Pty Ltd) 
  3. Jane English (Wise Music Pty Ltd) 
  4. Heath Johns (BMG Rights Management Australia Pty Ltd) (incumbent) 
  5. Rachel Kelly (Downtown Music ANZ Pty Ltd) 
  6. Damian Trotter (Sony ATV Music Publishing Australia Pty Ltd) (incumbent) 

Site Menu

Search the Website